{"filing":{"accession_number":"0001213900-26-103070","cik":"0002115191","ticker":null,"company_name":"Live Oak Acquisition Corp. VI","form":"8-K","filing_date":"2026-09-24","report_date":"2026-09-22","primary_document":"ea0306178-8k_live.htm","primary_document_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/2115191/000121390026103070/ea0306178-8k_live.htm"},"events":[{"id":34917,"run_id":32151,"accession_number":"0001213900-26-103070","anchor_item_number":"1.01","event_type":"ma_activity","event_domain":"operational","is_material":true,"confidence":0.75,"summary":"Live Oak Acquisition Corp. VI consummated its IPO on September 24, 2026, raising $230 million through the issuance of 23 million units and entering into multiple material definitive agreements (Underwriting Agreement, Warrant Agreement, Investment Management Trust Agreement, Registration Rights Agreement, Private Placement Warrants Purchase Agreement, Letter Agreement, Administrative Services Agreement, and Indemnity Agreements) in connection with the capital raise. As a blank-check SPAC formed to effect a future business combination, this capital event establishes the vehicle for subsequent M\u0026A activity.","company_name":"Live Oak Acquisition Corp. VI","ticker":null,"filing_date":"2026-09-24","form":"8-K","submitted_at":null,"items":[{"id":38795,"accession_number":"0001213900-26-103070","item_number":"1.01","item_title":null,"event_type":"ma_activity","event_domain":"operational","is_material":true,"confidence":0.75,"reasoning":"Live Oak Acquisition Corp. VI consummated its IPO on September 24, 2026, raising $230 million through the issuance of 23 million units. While technically an IPO rather than a traditional M\u0026A transaction, the Item 1.01 disclosure centers on entry into material definitive agreements (Underwriting Agreement, Warrant Agreement, Investment Management Trust Agreement, Registration Rights Agreement, Private Placement Warrants Purchase Agreement, Letter Agreement, Administrative Services Agreement, and Indemnity Agreements) in connection with the capital raise. The company is a blank-check SPAC formed to effect a future business combination, making this a material capital event that establishes the vehicle for subsequent M\u0026A activity. The $230 million gross proceeds and multiple material agreements support classification as a significant capital/transaction event.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-a85dd512","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-24T20:33:21.907457+00:00","company_name":"","ticker":null,"filing_date":""},{"id":38799,"accession_number":"0001213900-26-103070","item_number":"8.01","item_title":null,"event_type":"other_material","event_domain":"catchall","is_material":true,"confidence":0.65,"reasoning":"This Item 8.01 discloses the completion of a $230 million IPO by a blank-check SPAC (Live Oak Acquisition Corp. VI), including trust account mechanics and warrant terms. While IPO completion is a material capital-raising event affecting the registrant's financial position and future prospects, it does not fit neatly into the standard taxonomy: it is neither an earnings_release (no financial results), nor a debt_issuance (equity, not debt), nor a dilutive_issuance (which typically refers to unregistered private placements). The event is clearly material and financial in nature, but the domain-specific categories do not accommodate a registered public equity offering by a newly formed SPAC.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-a85dd512","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-24T20:33:21.907457+00:00","company_name":"","ticker":null,"filing_date":""}]},{"id":34918,"run_id":32151,"accession_number":"0001213900-26-103070","anchor_item_number":"3.02","event_type":"dilutive_issuance","event_domain":"financial","is_material":true,"confidence":0.95,"summary":"Live Oak Acquisition Corp. VI completed a private placement of 4,600,000 warrants to the Sponsor at $1.00 per warrant ($4.6 million aggregate) simultaneously with the IPO closing, exercisable for Class A ordinary shares at $11.50 per share, issued pursuant to Section 4(a)(2) exemption from registration.","company_name":"Live Oak Acquisition Corp. VI","ticker":null,"filing_date":"2026-09-24","form":"8-K","submitted_at":null,"items":[{"id":38796,"accession_number":"0001213900-26-103070","item_number":"3.02","item_title":null,"event_type":"dilutive_issuance","event_domain":"financial","is_material":true,"confidence":0.95,"reasoning":"Item 3.02 discloses the private placement of 4,600,000 warrants to the Sponsor simultaneously with the IPO closing, priced at $1.00 per warrant ($4.6 million aggregate). The warrants are exercisable for Class A ordinary shares at $11.50 per share and were issued pursuant to Section 4(a)(2) exemption from registration. This is a classic unregistered equity issuance—a private placement warrant offering that dilutes existing shareholders and is material to investors assessing the company's capital structure and sponsor alignment in a SPAC context.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-a85dd512","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-24T20:33:21.907457+00:00","company_name":"","ticker":null,"filing_date":""}]},{"id":34919,"run_id":32151,"accession_number":"0001213900-26-103070","anchor_item_number":"5.02","event_type":"exec_appointment","event_domain":"governance","is_material":true,"confidence":0.92,"summary":"On September 23, 2026, in connection with the IPO, Messrs. Hudson and Chivavibul and Ms. Tarbox were appointed to the board of directors with assignments to the Audit and Compensation Committees.","company_name":"Live Oak Acquisition Corp. VI","ticker":null,"filing_date":"2026-09-24","form":"8-K","submitted_at":null,"items":[{"id":38797,"accession_number":"0001213900-26-103070","item_number":"5.02","item_title":null,"event_type":"exec_appointment","event_domain":"governance","is_material":true,"confidence":0.92,"reasoning":"On September 23, 2026, in connection with the IPO, Messrs. Hudson and Chivavibul and Ms. Tarbox were appointed to the board of directors and assigned to specific committee roles (Audit and Compensation Committees). This is a clear executive appointment event tied to the company's IPO. While the Item 5.02 disclosure also mentions indemnity agreements, the principal disclosed action is the appointment of directors and their committee assignments, making this an exec_appointment rather than a compensation event.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-a85dd512","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-24T20:33:21.907457+00:00","company_name":"","ticker":null,"filing_date":""}]},{"id":34920,"run_id":32151,"accession_number":"0001213900-26-103070","anchor_item_number":"5.03","event_type":"governance_other","event_domain":"governance","is_material":false,"confidence":0.75,"summary":"The Company's Amended and Restated Memorandum and Articles of Association were amended and filed with the Cayman Islands Registrar on September 22, 2026, in connection with the IPO, representing routine corporate governance documentation.","company_name":"Live Oak Acquisition Corp. VI","ticker":null,"filing_date":"2026-09-24","form":"8-K","submitted_at":null,"items":[{"id":38798,"accession_number":"0001213900-26-103070","item_number":"5.03","item_title":null,"event_type":"governance_other","event_domain":"governance","is_material":false,"confidence":0.75,"reasoning":"Item 5.03 discloses amendments to the Company's Amended and Restated Memorandum and Articles of Association filed with the Cayman Islands Registrar in connection with the IPO, effective September 22, 2026. This is a routine governance/corporate governance matter—the filing and amendment of constitutional documents. While the IPO itself is material (evidenced by the supplemental press releases announcing a $230 million offering), the Item 5.03 disclosure itself is a standard administrative governance filing that does not rise to materiality on its own; it is ancillary to the IPO event and does not disclose substantive changes to governance structure, board composition, or shareholder rights beyond what is typical for an IPO.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-a85dd512","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-24T20:33:21.907457+00:00","company_name":"","ticker":null,"filing_date":""}]}],"classifications":[{"id":38795,"accession_number":"0001213900-26-103070","item_number":"1.01","item_title":null,"event_type":"ma_activity","event_domain":"operational","is_material":true,"confidence":0.75,"reasoning":"Live Oak Acquisition Corp. VI consummated its IPO on September 24, 2026, raising $230 million through the issuance of 23 million units. While technically an IPO rather than a traditional M\u0026A transaction, the Item 1.01 disclosure centers on entry into material definitive agreements (Underwriting Agreement, Warrant Agreement, Investment Management Trust Agreement, Registration Rights Agreement, Private Placement Warrants Purchase Agreement, Letter Agreement, Administrative Services Agreement, and Indemnity Agreements) in connection with the capital raise. The company is a blank-check SPAC formed to effect a future business combination, making this a material capital event that establishes the vehicle for subsequent M\u0026A activity. The $230 million gross proceeds and multiple material agreements support classification as a significant capital/transaction event.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-a85dd512","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-24T20:33:21.907457+00:00","company_name":"Live Oak Acquisition Corp. VI","ticker":null,"filing_date":"2026-09-24"},{"id":38796,"accession_number":"0001213900-26-103070","item_number":"3.02","item_title":null,"event_type":"dilutive_issuance","event_domain":"financial","is_material":true,"confidence":0.95,"reasoning":"Item 3.02 discloses the private placement of 4,600,000 warrants to the Sponsor simultaneously with the IPO closing, priced at $1.00 per warrant ($4.6 million aggregate). The warrants are exercisable for Class A ordinary shares at $11.50 per share and were issued pursuant to Section 4(a)(2) exemption from registration. This is a classic unregistered equity issuance—a private placement warrant offering that dilutes existing shareholders and is material to investors assessing the company's capital structure and sponsor alignment in a SPAC context.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-a85dd512","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-24T20:33:21.907457+00:00","company_name":"Live Oak Acquisition Corp. VI","ticker":null,"filing_date":"2026-09-24"},{"id":38797,"accession_number":"0001213900-26-103070","item_number":"5.02","item_title":null,"event_type":"exec_appointment","event_domain":"governance","is_material":true,"confidence":0.92,"reasoning":"On September 23, 2026, in connection with the IPO, Messrs. Hudson and Chivavibul and Ms. Tarbox were appointed to the board of directors and assigned to specific committee roles (Audit and Compensation Committees). This is a clear executive appointment event tied to the company's IPO. While the Item 5.02 disclosure also mentions indemnity agreements, the principal disclosed action is the appointment of directors and their committee assignments, making this an exec_appointment rather than a compensation event.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-a85dd512","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-24T20:33:21.907457+00:00","company_name":"Live Oak Acquisition Corp. VI","ticker":null,"filing_date":"2026-09-24"},{"id":38798,"accession_number":"0001213900-26-103070","item_number":"5.03","item_title":null,"event_type":"governance_other","event_domain":"governance","is_material":false,"confidence":0.75,"reasoning":"Item 5.03 discloses amendments to the Company's Amended and Restated Memorandum and Articles of Association filed with the Cayman Islands Registrar in connection with the IPO, effective September 22, 2026. This is a routine governance/corporate governance matter—the filing and amendment of constitutional documents. While the IPO itself is material (evidenced by the supplemental press releases announcing a $230 million offering), the Item 5.03 disclosure itself is a standard administrative governance filing that does not rise to materiality on its own; it is ancillary to the IPO event and does not disclose substantive changes to governance structure, board composition, or shareholder rights beyond what is typical for an IPO.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-a85dd512","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-24T20:33:21.907457+00:00","company_name":"Live Oak Acquisition Corp. VI","ticker":null,"filing_date":"2026-09-24"},{"id":38799,"accession_number":"0001213900-26-103070","item_number":"8.01","item_title":null,"event_type":"other_material","event_domain":"catchall","is_material":true,"confidence":0.65,"reasoning":"This Item 8.01 discloses the completion of a $230 million IPO by a blank-check SPAC (Live Oak Acquisition Corp. VI), including trust account mechanics and warrant terms. While IPO completion is a material capital-raising event affecting the registrant's financial position and future prospects, it does not fit neatly into the standard taxonomy: it is neither an earnings_release (no financial results), nor a debt_issuance (equity, not debt), nor a dilutive_issuance (which typically refers to unregistered private placements). The event is clearly material and financial in nature, but the domain-specific categories do not accommodate a registered public equity offering by a newly formed SPAC.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-a85dd512","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-24T20:33:21.907457+00:00","company_name":"Live Oak Acquisition Corp. VI","ticker":null,"filing_date":"2026-09-24"}]}
