{"filing":{"accession_number":"0001193125-26-326768","cik":"0001009001","ticker":"CCJ","company_name":"CAMECO CORP","form":"6-K","filing_date":"2026-07-31","report_date":"2026-07-31","primary_document":"d125942d6k.htm","primary_document_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1009001/000119312526326768/d125942d6k.htm"},"events":[{"id":22784,"run_id":20619,"accession_number":"0001193125-26-326768","anchor_item_number":"EX-99.1","event_type":"earnings_release","event_domain":"financial","is_material":true,"confidence":0.98,"summary":"Cameco reported consolidated financial and operating results for the second quarter ended June 30, 2026, with net earnings of $25 million, adjusted net earnings of $77 million, and adjusted EBITDA of $391 million, along with year-to-date comparative figures and segment performance metrics.","company_name":"CAMECO CORP","ticker":"CCJ","filing_date":"2026-07-31","form":"6-K","submitted_at":null,"items":[{"id":22831,"accession_number":"0001193125-26-326768","item_number":"EX-99.1","item_title":"d125942dex991.htm","event_type":"earnings_release","event_domain":"financial","is_material":true,"confidence":0.98,"reasoning":"This is a news release disclosing Cameco's consolidated financial and operating results for the second quarter ended June 30, 2026, including net earnings of $25 million, adjusted net earnings of $77 million, and adjusted EBITDA of $391 million for Q2, with year-to-date figures also provided. The document explicitly states \"Cameco reports second quarter results\" and presents detailed financial highlights, segment performance, and operational metrics typical of a quarterly earnings announcement.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-08-02T02:25:43.671053+00:00","company_name":"","ticker":null,"filing_date":""}]},{"id":22785,"run_id":20619,"accession_number":"0001193125-26-326768","anchor_item_number":"EX-99.4","event_type":"governance_other","event_domain":"governance","is_material":false,"confidence":0.95,"summary":"CEO Tim Gitzel provided a Section 302 Sarbanes-Oxley certification attesting to the accuracy of financial statements, effectiveness of disclosure controls, and internal control over financial reporting.","company_name":"CAMECO CORP","ticker":"CCJ","filing_date":"2026-07-31","form":"6-K","submitted_at":null,"items":[{"id":22834,"accession_number":"0001193125-26-326768","item_number":"EX-99.4","item_title":"d125942dex994.htm","event_type":"governance_other","event_domain":"governance","is_material":false,"confidence":0.95,"reasoning":"This exhibit is a Section 302 Sarbanes-Oxley certification by CEO Tim Gitzel attesting to the accuracy of financial statements, effectiveness of disclosure controls, and internal control over financial reporting. It is a routine governance and compliance document required for all periodic reports; while governance-related, it is administrative in nature and does not disclose a discrete material event affecting investor assessment.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-08-02T02:25:43.671053+00:00","company_name":"","ticker":null,"filing_date":""}]}],"classifications":[{"id":22831,"accession_number":"0001193125-26-326768","item_number":"EX-99.1","item_title":"d125942dex991.htm","event_type":"earnings_release","event_domain":"financial","is_material":true,"confidence":0.98,"reasoning":"This is a news release disclosing Cameco's consolidated financial and operating results for the second quarter ended June 30, 2026, including net earnings of $25 million, adjusted net earnings of $77 million, and adjusted EBITDA of $391 million for Q2, with year-to-date figures also provided. The document explicitly states \"Cameco reports second quarter results\" and presents detailed financial highlights, segment performance, and operational metrics typical of a quarterly earnings announcement.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-08-02T02:25:43.671053+00:00","company_name":"CAMECO CORP","ticker":"CCJ","filing_date":"2026-07-31"},{"id":22832,"accession_number":"0001193125-26-326768","item_number":"EX-99.2","item_title":"d125942dex992.htm","event_type":"periodic_quarterly","event_domain":"periodic","is_material":false,"confidence":0.95,"reasoning":"This exhibit is a Management's Discussion and Analysis (MD\u0026A) for the quarter ended June 30, 2026, accompanying unaudited condensed consolidated interim financial statements. It is a periodic quarterly financial report—the foreign-issuer equivalent of a 10-Q—not a discrete event or earnings release. The document explicitly states it \"includes information that will help you understand management's perspective of our unaudited condensed consolidated interim financial statements and notes for the quarter ended June 30, 2026.\" MD\u0026As are routine periodic disclosures deferred for separate processing, not material events in themselves.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-08-02T02:25:43.671053+00:00","company_name":"CAMECO CORP","ticker":"CCJ","filing_date":"2026-07-31"},{"id":22833,"accession_number":"0001193125-26-326768","item_number":"EX-99.3","item_title":"d125942dex993.htm","event_type":"periodic_interim","event_domain":"periodic","is_material":false,"confidence":0.98,"reasoning":"This exhibit is Cameco's condensed consolidated interim financial statements for the six months ended June 30, 2026, prepared in accordance with IAS 34 Interim Financial Reporting. The document comprises consolidated statements of earnings, comprehensive earnings, financial position, changes in equity, and cash flows, along with accompanying notes. This is a periodic interim financial report itself, not a discrete event or earnings press release, and should be deferred for separate processing as a periodic filing rather than classified as an event.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-08-02T02:25:43.671053+00:00","company_name":"CAMECO CORP","ticker":"CCJ","filing_date":"2026-07-31"},{"id":22834,"accession_number":"0001193125-26-326768","item_number":"EX-99.4","item_title":"d125942dex994.htm","event_type":"governance_other","event_domain":"governance","is_material":false,"confidence":0.95,"reasoning":"This exhibit is a Section 302 Sarbanes-Oxley certification by CEO Tim Gitzel attesting to the accuracy of financial statements, effectiveness of disclosure controls, and internal control over financial reporting. It is a routine governance and compliance document required for all periodic reports; while governance-related, it is administrative in nature and does not disclose a discrete material event affecting investor assessment.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-08-02T02:25:43.671053+00:00","company_name":"CAMECO CORP","ticker":"CCJ","filing_date":"2026-07-31"},{"id":22835,"accession_number":"0001193125-26-326768","item_number":"EX-99.5","item_title":"d125942dex995.htm","event_type":"periodic_quarterly","event_domain":"periodic","is_material":false,"confidence":0.95,"reasoning":"This is a Section 302 Sarbanes-Oxley certification by the CFO (Heidi Shockey) accompanying a quarterly report on Form 6-K. The certification explicitly references \"this quarterly report on Form 6-K\" and certifies the financial statements and disclosure controls for the periods presented. This is a routine administrative attestation required by SOX Section 302 for periodic financial reporting, not a discrete material event.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-08-02T02:25:43.671053+00:00","company_name":"CAMECO CORP","ticker":"CCJ","filing_date":"2026-07-31"}]}
