{"filing":{"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","cik":"0001303523","ticker":"BTAFF","company_name":"British American Tobacco p.l.c.","form":"6-K","filing_date":"2026-09-01","report_date":"2026-09-01","primary_document":"form6-k.htm","primary_document_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1303523/000095015726000969/form6-k.htm"},"events":[{"id":30914,"run_id":28349,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","anchor_item_number":"EX-99.5","event_type":"debt_issuance","event_domain":"financial","is_material":true,"confidence":0.98,"summary":"BAT announced the pricing of $1.5 billion in guaranteed debt securities consisting of two tranches of notes due 2033 and 2036 with coupon rates of 5.300% and 5.550% respectively, with expected closing on 5 August 2026 and net proceeds to be used for general corporate purposes including potential repayment of existing indebtedness.","company_name":"British American Tobacco p.l.c.","ticker":"BTAFF","filing_date":"2026-09-01","form":"6-K","submitted_at":null,"items":[{"id":33657,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","item_number":"EX-99.5","item_title":"ex99-5.htm","event_type":"debt_issuance","event_domain":"financial","is_material":true,"confidence":0.98,"reasoning":"BAT announces the pricing of $1.5 billion in guaranteed debt securities consisting of two tranches of notes due 2033 and 2036 with stated coupon rates of 5.300% and 5.550% respectively. The press release explicitly states the offering is expected to close on 5 August 2026 and that BAT intends to use net proceeds for general corporate purposes including potential repayment of existing indebtedness. This is a material creation of direct financial obligations under Item 2.03.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-01T18:54:30.812626+00:00","company_name":"","ticker":null,"filing_date":""}]},{"id":30915,"run_id":28349,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","anchor_item_number":"EX-99.6","event_type":"exec_departure","event_domain":"governance","is_material":true,"confidence":0.75,"summary":"Luciano Comin, Chief Marketing Officer and Management Board member, is stepping down on 28 February 2027 after 34 years with the Group and 8 years on the Management Board, with Pascale Meulemeester appointed as successor and Celina Li hired externally.","company_name":"British American Tobacco p.l.c.","ticker":"BTAFF","filing_date":"2026-09-01","form":"6-K","submitted_at":null,"items":[{"id":33658,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","item_number":"EX-99.6","item_title":"ex99-6.htm","event_type":"exec_departure","event_domain":"governance","is_material":true,"confidence":0.75,"reasoning":"Luciano Comin, Chief Marketing Officer and Management Board member, is stepping down on 28 February 2027 after 34 years with the Group and 8 years on the Management Board. While the press release also announces Pascale Meulemeester's appointment as successor and Celina Li's external hire, the principal disclosed action is Comin's departure from a named executive role. The departure of a CMO from the Management Board is material to investor assessment of leadership continuity.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-01T18:54:30.812626+00:00","company_name":"","ticker":null,"filing_date":""}]},{"id":30916,"run_id":28349,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","anchor_item_number":"EX-99.2","event_type":"dividend_distribution","event_domain":"financial","is_material":false,"confidence":0.92,"summary":"BAT executed routine share buyback programs during July and August 2026 under shareholder authorization, purchasing and cancelling a total of approximately 2.14 million ordinary shares as part of ongoing capital return to shareholders.","company_name":"British American Tobacco p.l.c.","ticker":"BTAFF","filing_date":"2026-09-01","form":"6-K","submitted_at":null,"items":[{"id":33662,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","item_number":"EX-99.10","item_title":"ex99-10.htm","event_type":"dividend_distribution","event_domain":"financial","is_material":false,"confidence":0.92,"reasoning":"This is a routine share buyback announcement disclosing the Company's purchase of 610,000 ordinary shares during 10–14 August 2026 under a buyback programme authorized at the April 2026 Annual General Meeting. The disclosure includes transaction details (dates, volumes, prices) and notes the Company's intention to cancel the purchased shares. Share repurchase programs are classified as dividend distributions (returns of capital to shareholders). The disclosure is administrative and routine—a standard monthly or periodic buyback report required under UK Listing Rules and Market Abuse Regulation compliance, not a material event affecting investor assessment.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-01T18:54:30.812626+00:00","company_name":"","ticker":null,"filing_date":""},{"id":33667,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","item_number":"EX-99.15","item_title":"ex99-15.htm","event_type":"dividend_distribution","event_domain":"financial","is_material":false,"confidence":0.92,"reasoning":"This is a routine share-buyback announcement disclosing the execution of a previously authorized repurchase program. The Company purchased 780,162 ordinary shares from 17–21 August 2026 under authority granted at the April 2026 Annual General Meeting, with the shares to be cancelled. Share repurchases are classified as dividend distributions (returns of capital to shareholders). The disclosure is administrative and routine—a monthly or periodic buyback report—not a material event affecting investor assessment.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-01T18:54:30.812626+00:00","company_name":"","ticker":null,"filing_date":""},{"id":33654,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","item_number":"EX-99.2","item_title":"ex99-2.htm","event_type":"dividend_distribution","event_domain":"financial","is_material":false,"confidence":0.92,"reasoning":"This is a routine share-buyback program announcement disclosing the purchase and cancellation of 638,197 ordinary shares during the period 27–31 July 2026 as part of a buyback programme authorized by shareholders at the April 2026 AGM. Share repurchases are classified as a form of return of capital to shareholders under the dividend_distribution category. The disclosure is administrative and routine—a monthly or periodic buyback report—and does not constitute a material event affecting investor assessment, as buyback programs are pre-authorized and ongoing capital allocation decisions.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-01T18:54:30.812626+00:00","company_name":"","ticker":null,"filing_date":""},{"id":33661,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","item_number":"EX-99.9","item_title":"ex99-9.htm","event_type":"dividend_distribution","event_domain":"financial","is_material":false,"confidence":0.92,"reasoning":"This is a routine share-buyback announcement disclosing the execution of a previously authorized repurchase program. The Company purchased 710,000 ordinary shares from 3–7 August 2026 under authority granted at the 15 April 2026 Annual General Meeting, with the shares to be cancelled. Share repurchases are a form of capital return to shareholders and fall within the dividend_distribution category. The disclosure is administrative and routine—a monthly or periodic report of buyback activity—and does not constitute a material event affecting investor assessment, as the program was previously announced on 18 March 2024.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-01T18:54:30.812626+00:00","company_name":"","ticker":null,"filing_date":""}]},{"id":30917,"run_id":28349,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","anchor_item_number":"EX-99.1","event_type":"governance_other","event_domain":"governance","is_material":false,"confidence":0.88,"summary":"BAT disclosed routine regulatory insider transactions by directors and officers during August 2026, including share purchases under employee share plans, dividend reinvestment, and transfers between related parties, all required under UK market abuse regulations and listing rules.","company_name":"British American Tobacco p.l.c.","ticker":"BTAFF","filing_date":"2026-09-01","form":"6-K","submitted_at":null,"items":[{"id":33653,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","item_number":"EX-99.1","item_title":"ex99-1.htm","event_type":"governance_other","event_domain":"governance","is_material":false,"confidence":0.85,"reasoning":"This is a routine regulatory disclosure of a share purchase by Matthew Wright, a Non-Executive Director of British American Tobacco p.l.c., required under UK market abuse regulations (MAR). The transaction itself—a £247,500 purchase of 5,500 ordinary shares on 3 August 2026—is a standard insider trading notification, not a material corporate event. It reflects personal investment by a director and does not disclose any change in governance structure, compensation arrangement, or strategic decision affecting the company.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-01T18:54:30.812626+00:00","company_name":"","ticker":null,"filing_date":""},{"id":33663,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","item_number":"EX-99.11","item_title":"ex99-11.htm","event_type":"governance_other","event_domain":"governance","is_material":false,"confidence":0.85,"reasoning":"This is a routine regulatory disclosure of a transaction by a person discharging managerial responsibilities (Tadeu Marroco, Chief Executive) under applicable securities law. The transaction involves acquisition of 377 ordinary shares (valued at £15,886.78) under the British American Tobacco Deferred Share Bonus Scheme on 2026-08-17. This is a standard insider-trading notification required by regulation, not a material corporate event affecting investor assessment of the company's financial condition or operations.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-01T18:54:30.812626+00:00","company_name":"","ticker":null,"filing_date":""},{"id":33664,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","item_number":"EX-99.12","item_title":"ex99-12.htm","event_type":"governance_other","event_domain":"governance","is_material":false,"confidence":0.92,"reasoning":"This exhibit is a routine regulatory disclosure of insider share acquisitions by multiple executive directors and officers of British American Tobacco p.l.c. on 14 August 2026. All transactions involve reinvestment of dividend income through the Share Incentive Plan at £42.1532 per share, with modest volumes (2–62 shares per individual). The disclosure is a mandatory notification under UK market abuse regulations (MAR) for persons discharging managerial responsibilities, not a material corporate event. While it involves executives, it is administrative compliance reporting of routine equity compensation activity, not a governance change, appointment, departure, or compensation arrangement modification.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-01T18:54:30.812626+00:00","company_name":"","ticker":null,"filing_date":""},{"id":33665,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","item_number":"EX-99.13","item_title":"ex99-13.htm","event_type":"governance_other","event_domain":"governance","is_material":false,"confidence":0.92,"reasoning":"This is a routine regulatory disclosure of insider share transactions by persons discharging managerial responsibilities (David Waterfield, James Barrett, James Murphy, and Fred Monteiro) acquiring ordinary shares through dividend reinvestment in a Computershare Share Plan Account on 14 August 2026. The transactions are automatic, routine, and immaterial in aggregate (totaling approximately £70,127 across four executives), and the disclosure is a standard governance/compliance notification required under UK listing rules for insider transactions, not a material event affecting investor assessment.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-01T18:54:30.812626+00:00","company_name":"","ticker":null,"filing_date":""},{"id":33666,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","item_number":"EX-99.14","item_title":"ex99-14.htm","event_type":"governance_other","event_domain":"governance","is_material":false,"confidence":0.85,"reasoning":"This exhibit is a regulatory notification of insider transactions by Tadeu Marroco (Chief Executive) and Luciana Franco Do Amaral (person closely associated). The disclosure documents a transfer of 40,645 ordinary shares for nil consideration between personal accounts on 2026-08-19. This is a routine insider-trading notification required under UK/EU market abuse regulations (MAR), not a material corporate event affecting investor assessment of the company's financial condition, operations, or governance structure.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-01T18:54:30.812626+00:00","company_name":"","ticker":null,"filing_date":""},{"id":33668,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","item_number":"EX-99.16","item_title":"ex99-16.htm","event_type":"governance_other","event_domain":"governance","is_material":false,"confidence":0.92,"reasoning":"This is a routine regulatory disclosure of insider transactions by the Chief Executive Officer (Tadeu Marroco) and a closely associated person (Luciana Franco Do Amaral), documenting the acquisition of 250 ordinary shares each at £42.89 per share on 2026-08-25 through dividend reinvestment. The transaction is ministerial in nature—a small share purchase via dividend reinvestment—and the disclosure itself is a mandatory regulatory filing under UK market abuse regulations (MAR), not a material corporate event affecting investor assessment of the company's financial condition or operations.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-01T18:54:30.812626+00:00","company_name":"","ticker":null,"filing_date":""},{"id":33669,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","item_number":"EX-99.17","item_title":"ex99-17.htm","event_type":"governance_other","event_domain":"governance","is_material":false,"confidence":0.92,"reasoning":"This is a routine regulatory disclosure of insider transactions by a Non-Executive Director (Serpil Timuray) and a person closely associated with her (Abdurrahman Murat Timuray). The transaction is a small acquisition of 49 ordinary shares (£2,101.65 total) through dividend reinvestment on 2026-08-19, disclosed under UK market abuse regulations. This is a governance-related administrative filing, not a material event affecting investor assessment of the company's financial condition or operations.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-01T18:54:30.812626+00:00","company_name":"","ticker":null,"filing_date":""},{"id":33659,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","item_number":"EX-99.7","item_title":"ex99-7.htm","event_type":"governance_other","event_domain":"governance","is_material":false,"confidence":0.92,"reasoning":"This exhibit is a regulatory notification of insider transactions by Kandy Anand, a Non-Executive Director of British American Tobacco p.l.c., disclosing the transfer of jointly-held ADRs (3,792 to Kandy Anand and 3,793 to Radhika Anand) for nil consideration on 2026-08-05. The transactions are administrative in nature—a change in beneficial ownership structure between related parties at no economic value—and do not reflect material changes to the company's operations, financial condition, or governance structure. This is a routine insider-transaction disclosure required under UK Listing Rules and Market Abuse Regulation (MAR), not a material event affecting investor assessment.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-01T18:54:30.812626+00:00","company_name":"","ticker":null,"filing_date":""},{"id":33660,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","item_number":"EX-99.8","item_title":"ex99-8.htm","event_type":"governance_other","event_domain":"governance","is_material":false,"confidence":0.92,"reasoning":"This is a routine regulatory disclosure of share purchases by executive directors and officers under the Partnership Share Scheme (a HMRC-approved Share Incentive Plan) on 5 August 2026. The filing documents transactions by seven named executives (Tadeu Marroco, Luciano Comin, James Murphy, James Barrett, Paul McCrory, Javed Iqbal, and Johan Vandermeulen) purchasing ordinary shares at £43.86 per share in small quantities (3–4 shares each). This is a standard insider-transaction notification required under UK listing rules and MAR regulations, not a material corporate event affecting investor assessment of the company's financial condition, operations, or governance structure.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-01T18:54:30.812626+00:00","company_name":"","ticker":null,"filing_date":""}]},{"id":30918,"run_id":28349,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","anchor_item_number":"EX-99.3","event_type":"governance_other","event_domain":"governance","is_material":false,"confidence":0.95,"summary":"BAT disclosed its issued share capital (2,162,701,773 ordinary shares) and treasury shares (132,654,339) as of 31 July 2026 in compliance with FCA Disclosure Guidance and Transparency Rules 5.6.1.","company_name":"British American Tobacco p.l.c.","ticker":"BTAFF","filing_date":"2026-09-01","form":"6-K","submitted_at":null,"items":[{"id":33655,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","item_number":"EX-99.3","item_title":"ex99-3.htm","event_type":"governance_other","event_domain":"governance","is_material":false,"confidence":0.95,"reasoning":"This is a routine regulatory disclosure of voting rights and capital structure as required by FCA Disclosure Guidance and Transparency Rules 5.6.1. It reports the issued share capital (2,162,701,773 ordinary shares) and treasury shares (132,654,339) as of 31 July 2026, providing the denominator for shareholder notification calculations. This is administrative compliance disclosure, not a material event affecting investor assessment.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-01T18:54:30.812626+00:00","company_name":"","ticker":null,"filing_date":""}]},{"id":30919,"run_id":28349,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","anchor_item_number":"EX-99.4","event_type":"governance_other","event_domain":"governance","is_material":false,"confidence":0.15,"summary":"BAT disclosed the issuance of 3,371 shares under the Sharesave Scheme (employee share plan) as a routine administrative disclosure of share capital changes.","company_name":"British American Tobacco p.l.c.","ticker":"BTAFF","filing_date":"2026-09-01","form":"6-K","submitted_at":null,"items":[{"id":33656,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","item_number":"EX-99.4","item_title":"ex99-4.htm","event_type":"dividend_distribution","event_domain":"financial","is_material":false,"confidence":0.15,"reasoning":"This is a routine disclosure of share issuance under the Sharesave Scheme (employee share plan), not a dividend or capital distribution. The 3,371 shares issued represent a negligible dilution and are issued under an existing block admission framework. This is administrative disclosure of share capital changes, not a material event.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-01T18:54:30.812626+00:00","company_name":"","ticker":null,"filing_date":""}]}],"classifications":[{"id":33653,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","item_number":"EX-99.1","item_title":"ex99-1.htm","event_type":"governance_other","event_domain":"governance","is_material":false,"confidence":0.85,"reasoning":"This is a routine regulatory disclosure of a share purchase by Matthew Wright, a Non-Executive Director of British American Tobacco p.l.c., required under UK market abuse regulations (MAR). The transaction itself—a £247,500 purchase of 5,500 ordinary shares on 3 August 2026—is a standard insider trading notification, not a material corporate event. It reflects personal investment by a director and does not disclose any change in governance structure, compensation arrangement, or strategic decision affecting the company.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-01T18:54:30.812626+00:00","company_name":"British American Tobacco p.l.c.","ticker":"BTAFF","filing_date":"2026-09-01"},{"id":33654,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","item_number":"EX-99.2","item_title":"ex99-2.htm","event_type":"dividend_distribution","event_domain":"financial","is_material":false,"confidence":0.92,"reasoning":"This is a routine share-buyback program announcement disclosing the purchase and cancellation of 638,197 ordinary shares during the period 27–31 July 2026 as part of a buyback programme authorized by shareholders at the April 2026 AGM. Share repurchases are classified as a form of return of capital to shareholders under the dividend_distribution category. The disclosure is administrative and routine—a monthly or periodic buyback report—and does not constitute a material event affecting investor assessment, as buyback programs are pre-authorized and ongoing capital allocation decisions.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-01T18:54:30.812626+00:00","company_name":"British American Tobacco p.l.c.","ticker":"BTAFF","filing_date":"2026-09-01"},{"id":33655,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","item_number":"EX-99.3","item_title":"ex99-3.htm","event_type":"governance_other","event_domain":"governance","is_material":false,"confidence":0.95,"reasoning":"This is a routine regulatory disclosure of voting rights and capital structure as required by FCA Disclosure Guidance and Transparency Rules 5.6.1. It reports the issued share capital (2,162,701,773 ordinary shares) and treasury shares (132,654,339) as of 31 July 2026, providing the denominator for shareholder notification calculations. This is administrative compliance disclosure, not a material event affecting investor assessment.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-01T18:54:30.812626+00:00","company_name":"British American Tobacco p.l.c.","ticker":"BTAFF","filing_date":"2026-09-01"},{"id":33656,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","item_number":"EX-99.4","item_title":"ex99-4.htm","event_type":"dividend_distribution","event_domain":"financial","is_material":false,"confidence":0.15,"reasoning":"This is a routine disclosure of share issuance under the Sharesave Scheme (employee share plan), not a dividend or capital distribution. The 3,371 shares issued represent a negligible dilution and are issued under an existing block admission framework. This is administrative disclosure of share capital changes, not a material event.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-01T18:54:30.812626+00:00","company_name":"British American Tobacco p.l.c.","ticker":"BTAFF","filing_date":"2026-09-01"},{"id":33657,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","item_number":"EX-99.5","item_title":"ex99-5.htm","event_type":"debt_issuance","event_domain":"financial","is_material":true,"confidence":0.98,"reasoning":"BAT announces the pricing of $1.5 billion in guaranteed debt securities consisting of two tranches of notes due 2033 and 2036 with stated coupon rates of 5.300% and 5.550% respectively. The press release explicitly states the offering is expected to close on 5 August 2026 and that BAT intends to use net proceeds for general corporate purposes including potential repayment of existing indebtedness. This is a material creation of direct financial obligations under Item 2.03.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-01T18:54:30.812626+00:00","company_name":"British American Tobacco p.l.c.","ticker":"BTAFF","filing_date":"2026-09-01"},{"id":33658,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","item_number":"EX-99.6","item_title":"ex99-6.htm","event_type":"exec_departure","event_domain":"governance","is_material":true,"confidence":0.75,"reasoning":"Luciano Comin, Chief Marketing Officer and Management Board member, is stepping down on 28 February 2027 after 34 years with the Group and 8 years on the Management Board. While the press release also announces Pascale Meulemeester's appointment as successor and Celina Li's external hire, the principal disclosed action is Comin's departure from a named executive role. The departure of a CMO from the Management Board is material to investor assessment of leadership continuity.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-01T18:54:30.812626+00:00","company_name":"British American Tobacco p.l.c.","ticker":"BTAFF","filing_date":"2026-09-01"},{"id":33659,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","item_number":"EX-99.7","item_title":"ex99-7.htm","event_type":"governance_other","event_domain":"governance","is_material":false,"confidence":0.92,"reasoning":"This exhibit is a regulatory notification of insider transactions by Kandy Anand, a Non-Executive Director of British American Tobacco p.l.c., disclosing the transfer of jointly-held ADRs (3,792 to Kandy Anand and 3,793 to Radhika Anand) for nil consideration on 2026-08-05. The transactions are administrative in nature—a change in beneficial ownership structure between related parties at no economic value—and do not reflect material changes to the company's operations, financial condition, or governance structure. This is a routine insider-transaction disclosure required under UK Listing Rules and Market Abuse Regulation (MAR), not a material event affecting investor assessment.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-01T18:54:30.812626+00:00","company_name":"British American Tobacco p.l.c.","ticker":"BTAFF","filing_date":"2026-09-01"},{"id":33660,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","item_number":"EX-99.8","item_title":"ex99-8.htm","event_type":"governance_other","event_domain":"governance","is_material":false,"confidence":0.92,"reasoning":"This is a routine regulatory disclosure of share purchases by executive directors and officers under the Partnership Share Scheme (a HMRC-approved Share Incentive Plan) on 5 August 2026. The filing documents transactions by seven named executives (Tadeu Marroco, Luciano Comin, James Murphy, James Barrett, Paul McCrory, Javed Iqbal, and Johan Vandermeulen) purchasing ordinary shares at £43.86 per share in small quantities (3–4 shares each). This is a standard insider-transaction notification required under UK listing rules and MAR regulations, not a material corporate event affecting investor assessment of the company's financial condition, operations, or governance structure.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-01T18:54:30.812626+00:00","company_name":"British American Tobacco p.l.c.","ticker":"BTAFF","filing_date":"2026-09-01"},{"id":33661,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","item_number":"EX-99.9","item_title":"ex99-9.htm","event_type":"dividend_distribution","event_domain":"financial","is_material":false,"confidence":0.92,"reasoning":"This is a routine share-buyback announcement disclosing the execution of a previously authorized repurchase program. The Company purchased 710,000 ordinary shares from 3–7 August 2026 under authority granted at the 15 April 2026 Annual General Meeting, with the shares to be cancelled. Share repurchases are a form of capital return to shareholders and fall within the dividend_distribution category. The disclosure is administrative and routine—a monthly or periodic report of buyback activity—and does not constitute a material event affecting investor assessment, as the program was previously announced on 18 March 2024.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-01T18:54:30.812626+00:00","company_name":"British American Tobacco p.l.c.","ticker":"BTAFF","filing_date":"2026-09-01"},{"id":33662,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","item_number":"EX-99.10","item_title":"ex99-10.htm","event_type":"dividend_distribution","event_domain":"financial","is_material":false,"confidence":0.92,"reasoning":"This is a routine share buyback announcement disclosing the Company's purchase of 610,000 ordinary shares during 10–14 August 2026 under a buyback programme authorized at the April 2026 Annual General Meeting. The disclosure includes transaction details (dates, volumes, prices) and notes the Company's intention to cancel the purchased shares. Share repurchase programs are classified as dividend distributions (returns of capital to shareholders). The disclosure is administrative and routine—a standard monthly or periodic buyback report required under UK Listing Rules and Market Abuse Regulation compliance, not a material event affecting investor assessment.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-01T18:54:30.812626+00:00","company_name":"British American Tobacco p.l.c.","ticker":"BTAFF","filing_date":"2026-09-01"},{"id":33663,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","item_number":"EX-99.11","item_title":"ex99-11.htm","event_type":"governance_other","event_domain":"governance","is_material":false,"confidence":0.85,"reasoning":"This is a routine regulatory disclosure of a transaction by a person discharging managerial responsibilities (Tadeu Marroco, Chief Executive) under applicable securities law. The transaction involves acquisition of 377 ordinary shares (valued at £15,886.78) under the British American Tobacco Deferred Share Bonus Scheme on 2026-08-17. This is a standard insider-trading notification required by regulation, not a material corporate event affecting investor assessment of the company's financial condition or operations.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-01T18:54:30.812626+00:00","company_name":"British American Tobacco p.l.c.","ticker":"BTAFF","filing_date":"2026-09-01"},{"id":33664,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","item_number":"EX-99.12","item_title":"ex99-12.htm","event_type":"governance_other","event_domain":"governance","is_material":false,"confidence":0.92,"reasoning":"This exhibit is a routine regulatory disclosure of insider share acquisitions by multiple executive directors and officers of British American Tobacco p.l.c. on 14 August 2026. All transactions involve reinvestment of dividend income through the Share Incentive Plan at £42.1532 per share, with modest volumes (2–62 shares per individual). The disclosure is a mandatory notification under UK market abuse regulations (MAR) for persons discharging managerial responsibilities, not a material corporate event. While it involves executives, it is administrative compliance reporting of routine equity compensation activity, not a governance change, appointment, departure, or compensation arrangement modification.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-01T18:54:30.812626+00:00","company_name":"British American Tobacco p.l.c.","ticker":"BTAFF","filing_date":"2026-09-01"},{"id":33665,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","item_number":"EX-99.13","item_title":"ex99-13.htm","event_type":"governance_other","event_domain":"governance","is_material":false,"confidence":0.92,"reasoning":"This is a routine regulatory disclosure of insider share transactions by persons discharging managerial responsibilities (David Waterfield, James Barrett, James Murphy, and Fred Monteiro) acquiring ordinary shares through dividend reinvestment in a Computershare Share Plan Account on 14 August 2026. The transactions are automatic, routine, and immaterial in aggregate (totaling approximately £70,127 across four executives), and the disclosure is a standard governance/compliance notification required under UK listing rules for insider transactions, not a material event affecting investor assessment.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-01T18:54:30.812626+00:00","company_name":"British American Tobacco p.l.c.","ticker":"BTAFF","filing_date":"2026-09-01"},{"id":33666,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","item_number":"EX-99.14","item_title":"ex99-14.htm","event_type":"governance_other","event_domain":"governance","is_material":false,"confidence":0.85,"reasoning":"This exhibit is a regulatory notification of insider transactions by Tadeu Marroco (Chief Executive) and Luciana Franco Do Amaral (person closely associated). The disclosure documents a transfer of 40,645 ordinary shares for nil consideration between personal accounts on 2026-08-19. This is a routine insider-trading notification required under UK/EU market abuse regulations (MAR), not a material corporate event affecting investor assessment of the company's financial condition, operations, or governance structure.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-01T18:54:30.812626+00:00","company_name":"British American Tobacco p.l.c.","ticker":"BTAFF","filing_date":"2026-09-01"},{"id":33667,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","item_number":"EX-99.15","item_title":"ex99-15.htm","event_type":"dividend_distribution","event_domain":"financial","is_material":false,"confidence":0.92,"reasoning":"This is a routine share-buyback announcement disclosing the execution of a previously authorized repurchase program. The Company purchased 780,162 ordinary shares from 17–21 August 2026 under authority granted at the April 2026 Annual General Meeting, with the shares to be cancelled. Share repurchases are classified as dividend distributions (returns of capital to shareholders). The disclosure is administrative and routine—a monthly or periodic buyback report—not a material event affecting investor assessment.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-01T18:54:30.812626+00:00","company_name":"British American Tobacco p.l.c.","ticker":"BTAFF","filing_date":"2026-09-01"},{"id":33668,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","item_number":"EX-99.16","item_title":"ex99-16.htm","event_type":"governance_other","event_domain":"governance","is_material":false,"confidence":0.92,"reasoning":"This is a routine regulatory disclosure of insider transactions by the Chief Executive Officer (Tadeu Marroco) and a closely associated person (Luciana Franco Do Amaral), documenting the acquisition of 250 ordinary shares each at £42.89 per share on 2026-08-25 through dividend reinvestment. The transaction is ministerial in nature—a small share purchase via dividend reinvestment—and the disclosure itself is a mandatory regulatory filing under UK market abuse regulations (MAR), not a material corporate event affecting investor assessment of the company's financial condition or operations.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-01T18:54:30.812626+00:00","company_name":"British American Tobacco p.l.c.","ticker":"BTAFF","filing_date":"2026-09-01"},{"id":33669,"accession_number":"0000950157-26-000969","item_number":"EX-99.17","item_title":"ex99-17.htm","event_type":"governance_other","event_domain":"governance","is_material":false,"confidence":0.92,"reasoning":"This is a routine regulatory disclosure of insider transactions by a Non-Executive Director (Serpil Timuray) and a person closely associated with her (Abdurrahman Murat Timuray). The transaction is a small acquisition of 49 ordinary shares (£2,101.65 total) through dividend reinvestment on 2026-08-19, disclosed under UK market abuse regulations. This is a governance-related administrative filing, not a material event affecting investor assessment of the company's financial condition or operations.","classifier_version":"claude-haiku-4-5-20251001+prompt-6be895f9","taxonomy_version":"v1.3","classified_at":"2026-09-01T18:54:30.812626+00:00","company_name":"British American Tobacco p.l.c.","ticker":"BTAFF","filing_date":"2026-09-01"}]}
